Homework Not Done?

The first thing at my house that is to be done after school is an after school snack. This gives them a brief break, but as soon as that snack is done, it’s time to hit the books again. It is homework time. One rule in my house is no fun activities until homework is finished. If they want time on the computer or Xbox, they have to do their homework and have it signed off as completed by me. If they bring home good test scores by the weekend, they are rewarded with thirty minutes of game time to save.

Report Card Time

Here at my daughter’s school, we get report cards at the end of a 9 week term. I also reward good grades at this time. For every A grade, my children earn one hour of game time. For each B grade, they earn thirty minutes of game time. This adds to their other behavior game time for their total amount. C grades and D grades do not get any time. F grades, however, means they do not receive any game time for any A’s or B’s they might have received. F grades are unacceptable.